Page 1 of 1

Potential bug? (Cloak not sustaining) Solved

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 11:57 pm
by tabascoz28
All systems on the ship are fine, not drawing any other power. Cloak is not sustaining because it only draws 50% power even though all allowances are full. Kicks out of cloak in 16 seconds. Jumped to different systems, switched out cloak with another. Shut off all other power draws, nothing seems to fix the cloaking device or the power draw problem.

Re: Potential bug?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:26 am
by EngBot
Screenshot of reactor screen and science lab subsystem?

Re: Potential bug?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:45 am
by tabascoz28
This time I even removed the shield module and turned off all aux systems. The cloaking system never draws more than 50% of what it needs, allows it to go into cloak but only for 16 seconds. On a different save the cloak still works but it is a very early game and no progress.
Image
Image

Re: Potential bug?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:52 am
by tabascoz28
I've also tried shutting down the warp core and restart in case it's a latent or unresolved virus. Incidentally, shutting down the warp core doesn't take us out of warp and removing the shield module doesn't require us to recharge the shield.

Re: Potential bug?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:27 am
by Edinstein
Thanks for the heads up!

Could you email us the save in which you're experiencing the cloaking issue? That might help us track down what going on.

In the the meantime we'll set some time aside to try and replicate this on our own. Thanks again for the report!

Re: Potential bug?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 3:20 pm
by tabascoz28
Ok I will work on that by tonight. It might have been a combination of me adjusting the min max for weapons while my friend was firing. There was a lot going on where they were all using power and I was balancing and prioritizing.

It was awesome fun until it broke. Ha ha

Re: Potential bug?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:40 pm
by Edinstein
I've sent you an email explaining what the issue was, but I'll mention it here for anyone else who might have also been having this problem.

Looks like the bug was counting both cloaking systems (the one installed and the one in cargo). The quick workaround for this is to discard or sell the one in cargo, which from our tests, fixes it immediately.

We'll be working on fixing this issue in the meantime.

Re: Potential bug?

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:34 pm
by tabascoz28
Honestly, even diagnosing this issue was fun. As the engineer of our crew I was running around frantically trying to figure it out. Fixing system nodes, putting out fires, balancing power... wracking my brain. Finally took a subspace message to the ship(universe) makers to fix. Keep up the good work!