Flight pack usage

Discuss the community designed hub: Cornelia Station!
Post Reply
User avatar
yacabo
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 3:31 pm
Location: USA, Florida

Flight pack usage

Post by yacabo » Sun Jul 12, 2015 12:26 pm

This place seems to be a perfect place to use the flight pack, plenty of opportunities to hide something only accessible by flight pack- maybe even something that help find The Lost Colony
One in particular I spotted was a large tunnel area that can lead into a market, using this could help avoid some trouble going in the main way
I love space

User avatar
Techman1086
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 9:24 pm

Re: Flight pack usage

Post by Techman1086 » Mon Jul 20, 2015 2:33 am

Yeah, it would be great if the place was a maze not only on the floor but up in the air!

Varacka
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:51 am

Re: Flight pack usage

Post by Varacka » Thu Jul 23, 2015 7:51 pm

yacabo wrote:This place seems to be a perfect place to use the flight pack, plenty of opportunities to hide something only accessible by flight pack- maybe even something that help find The Lost Colony
One in particular I spotted was a large tunnel area that can lead into a market, using this could help avoid some trouble going in the main way
I'm against this idea. I would hate to have to do that as I'm not good at platforming normally. I always find games that add that in as a side bit always ends very badly and distracts from the real fun.

User avatar
Techman1086
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 9:24 pm

Re: Flight pack usage

Post by Techman1086 » Fri Jul 24, 2015 2:10 am

It wont be part of the game, just a way of navigating one place. plus theres already a platfoming mission where you have to get an artifact and no one is complaining about that one

-edit: if you don't want to platform, then just don't go to this station

Varacka
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:51 am

Re: Flight pack usage

Post by Varacka » Wed Jul 29, 2015 1:24 pm

Techman1086 wrote:It wont be part of the game, just a way of navigating one place. plus theres already a platfoming mission where you have to get an artifact and no one is complaining about that one

-edit: if you don't want to platform, then just don't go to this station
I didn't know that. Thanks.

Post Reply