Pilot overhaul needed soon...please

Have an idea or suggestion for PULSAR: Lost Colony? Post it here!
Ying Seh

Pilot overhaul needed soon...please

Post by Ying Seh » Wed Jan 31, 2018 11:55 pm

Okay, second go at this.
Basically we pilots feel like there is less for us to do then engis after you get a good reactor or that we are generally unnecessary.
Any class can and will just do our job if we are not at our station all the time.
Now there are two sectors that as a pilot I enjoy, even if the rest of the crew just feel like leaving, these sectors are of cause the minefield (my favorite sector in the game) and the hollow astroid with the scrap (we'll come back to that).
So, suggestions: more sectors like the minefield, sectors that you have to be a decent pilot in order to get the most out of, this should not be limited to quiet loot gathering sectors, combat sectors would be way better if there was obstacles to navigate maybe a fight in that minefield would be a good idea as I mentioned before my crew generally just want to warp out of the minefield sectors so having a fight in that sector would be interesting as you avoid hitting mines both with the ship and the weaponry. Would give other classes something to do in these sectors and maybe stop crews like mine from immediately warping out.

Speaking of enemy ships could you make it possible to dodge them? Please. As it is too hard / impossible to do so.

Okay so, another suggestion would be races/ obstacle courses that you can compete in for credits etc.
Not being able to warp through solid objects and my objects in sectors (for the hollow astroid you could just put a entrance/exit in it and space around it to be able to line up.

And a way to make flying first person viable such as