[Bug] Game doesn't load

Discussion about PULSAR: Lost Colony including talking about factions, classes, ship systems, playstyles, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Gizmoandsmudge
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:53 pm

[Bug] Game doesn't load

Post by Gizmoandsmudge » Tue Feb 25, 2014 2:10 pm

Hey, first off i know this is the wrong place to post but it seems the bug reporting section is still locked :|

Anyway, As i rushed into the game, i just left everything as default just to get into the game, and didn't seem to launch. This is the result of launching the game:

http://steamcommunity.com/id/Gizmoandsm ... 4038537420
OR
http://cloud-3.steampowered.com/ugc/333 ... FABADECE4/

So i'm unable to actually play the game, if i press esc a black screen which shows nothing but the ESC Menu

Thanks and please move to bug section once it's unlocked :P

Feel free to move/merge/remove this post as i've posted one in the Bugs section.
Last edited by Gizmoandsmudge on Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Antony2927
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 6:07 pm

Re: [Bug] Game doesn't load

Post by Antony2927 » Tue Feb 25, 2014 2:15 pm

Just un install and re install, Worked for me

User avatar
Gizmoandsmudge
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:53 pm

Re: [Bug] Game doesn't load

Post by Gizmoandsmudge » Tue Feb 25, 2014 2:23 pm

Just reinstalled it, cleared files just to make sure and still does the same thing.

Here's the in game footage I'm getting (note that the esc menu was opened then closed again)

http://steamcommunity.com/id/Gizmoandsm ... 4038820456
OR
http://cloud-3.steampowered.com/ugc/333 ... 5B6E7EE22/

Ben
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 239
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 6:13 pm
Location: Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Game doesn't load

Post by Ben » Tue Feb 25, 2014 2:25 pm

If you do fix this problem when the open the bug section forum be sure to post it in their so developers are aware of this issue.
Image

User avatar
Gizmoandsmudge
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:53 pm

Re: [Bug] Game doesn't load

Post by Gizmoandsmudge » Tue Feb 25, 2014 3:22 pm

My problem still stands even though the game was just updated!

Here's what it's doing now though...
http://steamcommunity.com/id/Gizmoandsm ... 4039876097
OR
http://cloud-4.steampowered.com/ugc/333 ... 394C1F888/

After some time it shows an error message:

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =232147907
OR
http://cloud-2.steampowered.com/ugc/333 ... 4C419E678/

MCKOGAMING
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 5:30 pm

Re: [Bug] Game doesn't load

Post by MCKOGAMING » Tue Feb 25, 2014 6:33 pm

Gizmoandsmudge wrote:My problem still stands even though the game was just updated!

Here's what it's doing now though...
http://steamcommunity.com/id/Gizmoandsm ... 4039876097
OR
http://cloud-4.steampowered.com/ugc/333 ... 394C1F888/

After some time it shows an error message:

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =232147907
OR
http://cloud-2.steampowered.com/ugc/333 ... 4C419E678/
+1 I am having this exact problem.

-MCKOGAMING
Image

User avatar
shireknight
Visionary
Visionary
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:43 pm
Location: England

Re: [Bug] Game doesn't load

Post by shireknight » Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:15 pm

Hmm I feel I should investigate this issue myself -send me your keys and I'll check this out for you :D
Image

Post Reply