Oculus Touch not working well with UI

Ask your burning questions about PULSAR: Lost Colony here!

• I'm a newbie who must be doing something wrong.

I've got an Oculus setup with touch and selecting things in the UI is not working as expected. I get a pointer and can select the menu options on the left hand side like Play, Options, and Quit. The problems occur when I try making any other selections to the right of that first row of buttons. For the tabs and the boxes below them, the pointer will disappear. My head suddenly becomes a pointer without an on screen representative. I have to blindly move my head around till something highlights to select it.

This can't be what the default experience is meant to be. Does anyone have ideas on what I could be doing wrong?

Thanks.
    Chris

WTFGamer

• The last update introduced a bug with VR. A fix is in the works. Sorry for the trouble!

Edinstein
    Leafy Developer

• Edinstein wrote:The last update introduced a bug with VR. A fix is in the works. Sorry for the trouble!

Interesting...