subtle trolling

Talk about other games or anything!
Post Reply
User avatar
aaaddd4747
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:08 am
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

subtle trolling

Post by aaaddd4747 » Sun Oct 26, 2014 2:41 am

I like to subtly troll my friends by changing the names of some of my games on them...

Image

I would do this with pulsar as well, but I couldn't find an EXE to link to. but if I could, i'd totally name it to "Pule-czar Lost Colonar"
ship: OFSS DERPY_PENGUIN

User avatar
BinaryExterminator
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:45 pm
Location: Belly of the Deep Space Cthulhu
Contact:

Re: subtle trolling

Post by BinaryExterminator » Sun Oct 26, 2014 5:28 am

It appears we have reached an impasse...

Image

Also: "C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\PULSARLostColony\PULSAR_LostColony.exe"
"You win again, gravity!"

I usually play as Wilson505 in Pulsar, so now you know who to send angry PMs to when I accidentally break things on your ship...

Image

User avatar
aaaddd4747
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:08 am
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Re: subtle trolling

Post by aaaddd4747 » Sun Oct 26, 2014 2:54 pm

"shouting-at-dragons.js" XD
ship: OFSS DERPY_PENGUIN

The27thS
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:53 pm

Re: subtle trolling

Post by The27thS » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:21 am

You should change the names of your games to something that isn't out yet like No Man's Sky or something that isn't on steam like Super Mario 64.

User avatar
aaaddd4747
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:08 am
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Re: subtle trolling

Post by aaaddd4747 » Mon Nov 03, 2014 8:28 pm

"Arma 4" is basically like saying I have halflife 3 in my library, so you are saying I should have something more blatantly obvious?
ship: OFSS DERPY_PENGUIN

archangel1100
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:10 pm
Location: tenbury wells england

Re: subtle trolling

Post by archangel1100 » Fri Nov 14, 2014 4:22 pm

how you do i want to rename something to assassins creed unity

User avatar
GwaziMagnum
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 896
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:35 pm
Location: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Re: subtle trolling

Post by GwaziMagnum » Sat Nov 15, 2014 6:26 am

I've tried changing the exe but all it does is stop steam from finding the game :(

User avatar
aaaddd4747
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:08 am
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Re: subtle trolling

Post by aaaddd4747 » Sun Dec 07, 2014 4:26 pm

GwaziMagnum wrote:I've tried changing the exe but all it does is stop steam from finding the game :(
archangel1100 wrote:how you do i want to rename something to assassins creed unity
1. navigate to the exe of choice.
2. create a shortcut, and give it a silly name, ex: "Explosion Simulator 2015"
3. go to your library in steam.
4. click on "+ add a game" -->"add a non-steam game"
4. click "browse"
5. navigate to your shortcut, and select it.
6. click "open"
7. presto! process (should be, unless I forgot something) complete!
8. profit by renaming more games
ship: OFSS DERPY_PENGUIN

User avatar
GwaziMagnum
Alpha Tester
Alpha Tester
Posts: 896
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:35 pm
Location: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Re: subtle trolling

Post by GwaziMagnum » Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:54 am

aaaddd4747 wrote:
GwaziMagnum wrote:I've tried changing the exe but all it does is stop steam from finding the game :(
archangel1100 wrote:how you do i want to rename something to assassins creed unity
1. navigate to the exe of choice.
2. create a shortcut, and give it a silly name, ex: "Explosion Simulator 2015"
3. go to your library in steam.
4. click on "+ add a game" -->"add a non-steam game"
4. click "browse"
5. navigate to your shortcut, and select it.
6. click "open"
7. presto! process (should be, unless I forgot something) complete!
8. profit by renaming more games
I think that's what I tried later.
But I found the issue was that since I had added the game through a steam code that it doesn't let me do that.

Post Reply