Setting AI priorities Help

Ask your burning questions about PULSAR: Lost Colony here!
Post Reply
dannyboy9764
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:14 am

Setting AI priorities Help

Post by dannyboy9764 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:28 am

I am trying to set some AI priorities and all the ones that are "something > X" all default to X being 50. How do you change the value?

Here is what I see in my game if it helps
https://imgur.com/a/rhrwR3b

User avatar
Edinstein
Leafy Developer
Leafy Developer
Posts: 986
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 10:39 pm

Re: Setting AI priorities Help

Post by Edinstein » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:07 pm

This AI tutorial video is timestamped at the part where we show how to customize values. Hopefully this helps! Let us know if you still have issues.

https://youtu.be/ppXovo4DeOc?t=632

EDIT: Just checked your screenshot again and noticed the asterisk buttons don't seem to be there. Beta 18 broke a handful of UI elements, and it seems we missed this one. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!

User avatar
CalicoJack
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 10:03 pm

Re: Setting AI priorities Help

Post by CalicoJack » Mon May 07, 2018 6:33 am

Edinstein wrote:This AI tutorial video is timestamped at the part where we show how to customize values. Hopefully this helps! Let us know if you still have issues.

https://youtu.be/ppXovo4DeOc?t=632

EDIT: Just checked your screenshot again and noticed the asterisk buttons don't seem to be there. Beta 18 broke a handful of UI elements, and it seems we missed this one. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!

I've started a guide on AI. I'll add to it if there is enough interest.

Post Reply